Kyle Larson
Kyle LarsonOwner
Kyle Larson has raced in a myriad of cars since beginning his career in 1999 at the age of seven. From Outlaw Karts, winged and non-winged sprint cars, trucks, and now stock cars, Kyle has built an extensive and impressive racing resume, with more than 200 victories. In 2014, Kyle got behind the wheel of Chip Ganassi Racing’s No. 42 Target Chevrolet in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series. 2019 is Kyle’s sixth season in the MENCS.
Paul Silva
Paul SilvaGeneral Manager
Paul Silva joins Kyle Larson Racing in 2018 as General Manager. Larson and Silva have previously worked together as driver and crew chief. In 2017, they won eight of the 16 events they competed in together, including a runner-up finish at the 5-Hour ENERGY Knoxville Nationals. Silva will also continue his crew chief role with Larson when the young NASCAR star is able to get back to his racing roots at the local dirt tracks.
Carson Macedo
Carson MacedoDriver
Carson Macedo has amassed over 40 wins between sprint cars and midgets since 2012. The Lemoore, CA native won the KWS championship in 2015 and the USAC National Midget Rookie of the Year in 2016. He first teamed up with Kyle Larson Racing at the end of 2018, scoring his best result at the World of Outlaws World Finals. Macedo will pilot the KLR No. 2 in the 2019 World of Outlaws season and vie for Rookie of the Year honors.
Joe Gaerte
Joe GaerteCrew Chief
Joe Gaerte joined Kyle Larson Racing at the end of 2018 as Macedo’s crew chief. Gaerte and Macedo have been competing together part-time in Gaerte’s famed 3G sprint car since 2017 and have won 16 races together. The Rochester, Ind., native was the youngest driver to win an All Star Circuit of Champions title in 1987 and backed that up the following year before earning Rookie of the Year honors with the World of Outlaws in 1989.
Heath Moyle
Heath MoyleCrew Member
Birthdate: January 14, 1989
Hometown: Middleburg, PA
Current Residence: Mooresville, NC
Interests: Football, Hockey, Hunting, Fishing
Trey Bowman
Trey BowmanCrew Member
Birthday: 7-28-93
Hometown: Lima, OH
Current Residence: Mooresville, NC

Kyle Larson Racing

Kyle Larson Racing began as Larson Marks Racing when entrepreneur/race car driver Justin Marks and NASCAR driver Kyle Larson discovered they both had a passion for the sport of winged sprint car racing. Combining their business sense with their desire to be involved with the “Greatest Show on Dirt,” the duo formed Larson Marks Racing in 2013 and tabbed Shane Stewart as the driver. In 2014, the team ran a 50-race schedule where they racked up three wins, 17 top-fives, and 31 top-10 finishes. In 2015, the team competed in their first full-time World of Outlaw NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series season where they tallied eight wins and finished in the runner-up position for the championship. In 2016 and 2017, the Larson Marks Racing team earned eight World of Outlaws wins each season and finished sixth and fifth respectively in the championship point standings. Last season, KLR earned one World of Outlaws win and finished fifth in the championship point standings. It was announced at the end of 2018 that Carson Macedo would pilot the Kyle Larson Racing No. 2 for 2019 and will be vying for Rookie of the Year honors.
Contact KLR