Kyle Larson Racing began as Larson Marks Racing when entrepreneur and race car driver Justin Marks and NASCAR driver Kyle Larson discovered they both had a passion for the sport of winged sprint car racing. Combining their business sense with their desire to be involved with the greatest show on dirt, the duo formed Larson Marks Racing in 2013. In 2014, the team ran a 50-race schedule where they racked up three wins, 17 top-fives, and 31 top-10 finishes. In 2015, the team competed in their first full-time World of Outlaw Craftsman Sprint Car Series season. They earned eight wins and finished in the runner-up position for the championship. The following year, the Larson Marks Racing team again earned eight World of Outlaw wins, but finished sixth in the championship point standings. In 2017, the Larson Marks team earned eight World of Outlaws wins and finishes fifth in the championship point standings.